Playing Catch Up

I was without a computer for almost three days, so now I’m trying to get caught up with myself. Probably no real post until tomorrow. The worst part of being computerless was not being able to continue editing The Warden. So I’m going to be focused on that today, with time outs for internet catch up.

My “new” used computer died three times in the short time I had it — less than a year. It’s the first iMac that didn’t prove out completely reliable, but it did sour me on all-in-one computers. So I now have a brand-new Mac Mini. I couldn’t afford an Apple monitor, so I’m settling for a fairly decent but limited Samsung. Maybe if I can get two or three of my novels finished and start making some money, I’ll spring for a better monitor, but I don’t see that happening this year.

 

One thought on “Playing Catch Up

  1. Hey, Sylvie! Been reading your posts but been bad about commenting from my phone. Mini Mac, huh? Very nice. I especially liked your post on self-pubbing and going the non-Amazon route. I think it’s Fab. I applaud your determination and bravado. I still have this dream of snagging an agent, but I love the alternatives are out there and realistic … like running your own business.
    I’m following your journey!

Leave a Reply

