Playing with Keynote

Working with Keynote requires a lot of experimenting and thinking through problems. The major one that I discovered right off was that Keynote templates are in landscape orientation because they’re intended to become slides, while book covers are in portrait orientation. When I used nearly the entire width of the template, this turned into this when I altered it to book cover dimensions.

But I finally figured out how to get around it and came up with this.

The spacing needs tweaking, so I’ll be doing it again, but I (very thankfully) proved that I hadn’t just wasted $20.00 for something that wasn’t going to work the way I hoped it would.

6 thoughts on “Playing with Keynote

    1. Awww! Do I detect a little jealousy there? Since I got the idea from a couple of Power Point users, there’s no reason why you can’t try it out. Unless you don’t have it and it’s hideously expensive.

    1. Thanks. It’s still a little rough, but I’m pleased with it. I didn’t see any need to get fancy since it’s a short story, not a novel. But I’m itching to try out some of the fancier features of the the program.

Leave a Reply

