NaNoWriMo2016 — Ready, Set, Go!

The old forum threads have been cleared out, and it’s time to update your profile with this year’s novel. All I have so far is the title and genre. With three different choices buzzing around in my head for the last few months, there was no point in writing synopses or creating covers. I have a cover image for A Well-Educated Boy, but since that lost the NaNo race, I won’t be working up the cover any time soon.

And yes, I’m in, after all the backing and forthing. And returning to the original choice: Empire of Masks. It’s a fantasy, and I’m hoping to make it as nasty as possible. Slavery. Drug addiction. Conspiracies. Not my usual thing, but when an idea won’t let go, no matter how many times you’ve tried to shut it down, then it’s time to give up the fight.

Leave a Reply

